Total Pageviews

Monday, 28 October 2013

Ella Fitzgerald...320 Kbps


Another great set of songs by Ella...This L/P has one of the best recordings of "I've Grown Accustomed To His Face" on it...

P.S. If you like Ella In "Songbook" Mode then this is the one for you....Nice slow Ballads not a "Jive" Or "Scat" Or "Swing" in earshot !!!!!

1. You Go To My Head
2. Willow Weep For Me
3. I'm Thru With Love
4. Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year
5. Everything Happens To Me
6. Lost In A Fog

1. I've Grown Accustomed To His Face
2. I'll Never Be The Same
3. So Rare
4. Tenderly
5. Stairway To The Stars
6. Moonlight In Vermont


Thursday, 24 October 2013

Ella Fitzgerald....320 Kbps

Volume 2

Here is the 3rd & 4th L/P of "The Duke Ellington Songbook"...Side 1-2 of the first L/P has Ella singing the popular songs by "The Duke" and the same goes for Side 1 of the second L/P...
Side 2 of the second L/P first track is a specially commissioned piece of musical jazz played and commentated by "Duke Ellington" himself...Track 2 is Ella using her voice once again as part of the "Band".......In the liner notes is some very good information about Ella's beginnings of her career some details that I had not heard before...very very informative !! and comprehensive !!.....well worth a read if you can see it !!!


1. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
2. In A Sentimental Mood
3. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
4. Prelude To A Kiss

1. Mood Indigo
2. In A Mellow Mood
3. Love You Madly
4. Lush Life
5. Squatty Roo


1. I'm Just A Lucky So And So
2. All Too Soon
3. Everything But You
4. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
5. Blip Blip
6. Chelsea Bridge

1. Portrait Of Ella Fitzgerald
2. The E And D Blues (E For Ella D For Duke)