Total Pageviews

Sunday, 18 January 2015

Shirley Bassey...320 Kbps

Its anazing how time flies by !!...Its been 53 Years since "Our Shirl"recorded this L/P with the "Nelson Riddle Orch"seems like only yesterday we were being "Wowed" by "I Who Have Nothing" "Goldfinger" and the title Song of the L/P "What Now My Love"....Its "Shirley" in a quiet gentle mode and its great to hear all the standards sung with such perfection !!

1. Let's Face The Music And Dance
2. I Should Care
3. Let's Fall In Love
4. The Second Time Around
5. Imagination
6. All The Things You Are

1. I Get A Kick Out Of You
2. Everything I Have Is Yours
3. Spring Is Here
4. All Of Me
5. I Can't Get You Out Of My Mind
6. What Now My Love

The Tony Mansell Singers...320 Kbps

This is a pleasant "Easy Listening" L/P...Not a patch on "The Ray Conniff Singers" or "The Mike Sammes Singers"...who IMHO are the best !!....Also didn't realise that Burt had written
"Guantalamera" as "Good Year For Young Love"...thought the melody was "Traditional"....But I reckon that it must have been included because of "Hal David's" Lyrics !