Total Pageviews

Monday, 30 November 2015

The Bachelors...320 KBps

Now after that visit to "Nutty Ash" we go over the water to Ireland to "Dublin" to join 3 Lads with a distinctive Vocal Sound !!...As you can see by the sleeve it is a "2 Record Set" and the sound has been "Electronically Created Stereo"....NOW usually when a record company does that it usually sounds all "Echowee"..BUT thankfully this one there's not an echo in ear shot !!
They still mantain there signature theme of songs that consist of Girls names this one has six !! and the rest of the L/P is filled with a mixture of standards and 70's songs plus a couple of "Live Tracks"....seems a bit mean only putting 5 tracks a side..And the back cover is the same as the front so I've not scanned it..instead information is from the Inside !!

1. Cecelia
2. Gonna Build A Mountain
3. Walk With Faith In Your Heart
4. The Sound Of Silence
5. Marie

1. Marta
2. Homeward Bound
3. I'll Walk With God
4. Love Is A Many Splendoured Thing
5. My Foolish Heart

1. Climb Every Mountain
2. Love Me With All Your Heart
3. Margie
4. 3 O'Clock Flamingo Street
5.Hello Dolly

1. Well Respected Man
2. Elusive Butterfly
3. Chapel In The Moonlight
4. You'll Never Walk Alone
5. Mame

Ken Dodd.320 Kbps

Here comes the guy from "Nutty Ash" with the funny teeth and "Tickling Stick" accompanied not by his "Diddy Men" but by an Orchestra singing his Hit song "Tears" followed by a selection of semi-well known songs !!!

1. Tears
2. Only A Rose
3. How Wonderful To Know
4. I'll Find A Way
5. Moonlight Clair De Lune
6. Only You

1. What A Wonderful World
2. Happy Days And Lonely Nights
3. For Somebody Special
4. If I Should Lose
5. Sweet Memories
6.Last Mile Home


Sunday, 29 November 2015

Showaddywaddy..320 Kbps

Change of style and pace now with some Good Old "Rock'N' Roll "with the group with the tongue twisting name !!

1. Hey Rock And Roll
2. Rock'n' Roll Lady
3. Sweet Music
4. Chain Gang
5. King Of The Jive
6. Trocadero

1. Three Steps To Heaven
2. Heartbeat
3. Heavenly
4. Johnny Remenber Me
5. Under The Moon Of Love
6. Hey Mr Christmas

Harry Secome.320 Kbps

The great voice of "Mr Bumble"& one of the "Goons" AKA "Harry Secome !!..from 1983 with songs that he sang in a Sunday Slot on TV...

1. Amazing Grace
2. The Lord Is My Shepard
3. Count Your Blessings
4. Holy City
5. Ave Maria
6. How Great Thou Art
7. Bless This House
8. Song Of Joy

1. Jesu Joy Of Mans Desiring
2. I Can Help Somebody
3. The Old Rugged Cross
4. No man Is An Island
5. Agnus Dei
6. At The End of The Day
7. The Everlasting King
8. Abide With Me


Acker Bilk & Bent Fabric

Another Acker from "Bob"...something diferent this one is !!...Information is on the back sleeve !!