Total Pageviews

Tuesday, 28 June 2016

"Rota80--Genesystudio" & "Hayling"

Thanks to Rota80-Genesystudio  for the links to "The Arther Fielder " Box Set  I'm sure plenty of people will be gratefull as well cheers....Also   thanks to "Hayling" for the kind words ...cheers...Luigi....

Eugen Cicero

Not had a piano music for a while so away we go on the keys !!


Art Garfunkel..320 Kbps

This is another one that was produced by "Richard Perry"and he does do a good job !!...selection of somgs are good with a great version of "I Only Have Eyes For You "
Followed by "Looking For The Right One"...which is my all time favorite of "Art Garfunkel" helps of course if the singer is a good one and he is !!....This was recorded in 1975 in "Los Angeles"..."New York"...and "London"!!!

 1. I Believe When I Fall In Love
2. Rag Doll
3. Breakaway
4. Disney Girls
5. Waters Of March

1. My Little Town.....Simon & Garfunkel
2. I Only Have Eyes For You
3. Looking For The Right One
4. 99 Miles From LA
5. The Same Old Tears

Digno Garcia

"La Felicidad" translates as "The Happiness" here is a selection of Happy Tunes !!


Nat King Cole..320 Kbps

 As this is a "Live" recording there is no gaps in the tracks so once again I had to record it as "Side One" And "Side Two"....This is a great recording and shows not only what a great singer Nat was but also shows off his Piano playing ability on "Where or When "

1. Ballerina
2. Funny
3. The Continental
4. I Wish You Love
5. You Leave Me Breathless
6. Thou Swell

1. My Kinda Love
2. Surrey With The Fringe On Top
3. Where Or When
4. Miss Otis Regrets
5. Joe Turner Blues

Deanna Durbin

Seems we have gone from Xmas to Spring in the 40's as Track no 1 informs us!!.....Via the sweet tones of "Deanna Durbin"...a great slice of nostalgic !!!!


Barbra Streisand

Going over now across the channel to "Belgium" and a selection of "Bob's" Contributions....Ok its a bit early for Xmas but may as well get it in early...Just like the lights in "Oxford Street" they get earlier each year !!!


Renaissance..320 Kbps

 If you like your music with plenty of symphonic sounds and long tracks then this is the one for you....If it doesn't hit the spot immediately it will in does take a while to get used to the sound but "Annie Haslam's" pure voice will get you there although sometimes she is overcome by the volume of sound !!.....don't think much of the L/P cover...would have thought a bit more imagination was needed !!!.

1. Opening Out
2. The Day Of The Dreamer
3. Closer Than Yesterday
4. Kindness At The End

1. Back Home once Again
2. She Is Love
3. Northern Lights
4. A Song For All Seasons

The Mike Sammes Singers..320Kbps

 Mike Sammes Singers doing "The Swingle Singers"......I like all the titles to the tracks very cool and witty..some great arrangments on this one classic lovers will hate it !!