Total Pageviews

Saturday, 2 February 2013

Dusty Springfield....320 Kbps

Here's Dusty looking and singing before her move to the USA....

1. Lost
2. Bad Case Of The Blues
3. Never Love Again
4. Let Me Get In Your Way
5. Let's Get Together Soon

1. Brand New Me
2. Joe
3. Silly Silly Fool
4. The Star Of My Show
5. Lats Talk it Over

Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Jack Jones....320 Kbps

This is Jack Jones at his best singing some great songs....The concept of the L/P is as the titlesays "Love Story" and the producers have done a great job in choosing the songs and Jack certainly sings them in a quiet and gentle manner....Listening to the tracks again I think that his version of "I Think Its Going To Rain Today" is probably the best on record !!

1. L.A. Breakdown
2. Linda
3. 'Round Midnight
4. Since I Fell For You
5. You've Changed
6. Good Bye

1. Love Story
2. Lost In The Stars
3. I Think Its Going To Rain Today
4. My Gal's Gone Now
5. But I Loved You

Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Dusty Springfield....320 Kbps

This is the first L/P of Dusty's that she recorded when she came back from America....It wasn't a very commercial success which is a pity because it is a good one....True she had changed her appearance and on some of the songs on this L/P it does not sound like the Dusty of the 60' on the last track which incidentally is the best one on the L/P if you didn't know it was her...well give it a listen and make up your own mind !!

1. Turn Me Around
2. Checkmate
3. I'd Rather Leave While I'm In Love
4. A Love Like Yours
5. Love Me By Name

1. Sandra
2. I Found Love With You
3. Hollywood Movie Girls
4. That's The Kind Of Love I've Got For You

Sunday, 27 January 2013

Nina Simone....320 Kbps

Here is Nina at her singing best and includes a couple of tracks of her on the piano proving just how good a pianist she was....This compilation by "Polydor" includes some of her great tracks...When I first bought this L/P I thought maybe it was some re-recordings that she had made at some time in her career but no they seem to be the original "Bethlehem" recordings....Just checked on "Google" and it seems that it is the first L/P that Nina did for "Bethlehem Records"just re-released with one track missing by "Polydor"....So enjoy a great unique voice !!

1. Mood Indigo
2. Don't Smoke In Bed
3. Love Me Or Leave Me
4. He Needs Me
5. My Baby Just Cares For Me
6. Little Girl Blue

1. Central Park Blues
2. I Loves You Porgy
3. Good Bait
4. Plain Gold Ring