Total Pageviews

Saturday, 10 August 2013

Barbra Streisand....320 Kbps

Re-Post Requested By Gus

With this L/P Barbra still has not got 100% control over her voice.. but still it's some of the best early vocals of hers...what she does with the track "Down With Love"is nothing but genius...I wonder what it would sound like if she did it now!!!...There is no doubt that her voice has changed and gone deeper and these days she has got full control of her voice....and there is a definite different sound now....Her record company CBS released a 45 single of two songs from this L/P that are different versions "My Colouring Book" & "Lover Come Back To Me"so I am posting them as well so you can hear the difference !!

P.S. Some Production Information....both the L/P and the single was produced by "Mike Bernikar"The L/P was released in England in 1963 and was arranged and conducted by "Peter Matz"....the single was released in England in 1962 and the track "My Colouring Book" was arranged and conducted by "Robert Mersey"..."Lover Come Back To Me" was arranged and conducted by "George Williams"......there is defiantly a difference in the "Colouring Book" track but not much difference to the "Lover" track !!!

1. Any Place I Hang My Hat Is Home
2. Right As The Rain
3. Down With Love
4. Who Will Buy
5. When The Sun Comes Out

1. Gotta Move
2. My Coloring Book
3. I Don't Care Much
4. Lover Come Back To Me
5. I Stayed To Long At The Fair
6. Like A Straw In The Wind   My Colouring Book. (Single 45)    Lover Come Back To Me (Single 45)




Friday, 9 August 2013

Vikki Carr....320 Kbps

Re- Post Requested By Anonymous

Nice early Vikki Carr the singer who's real name is
"Florencia Bisenta De Casillas Martinez Cardona"....glad she changed it it wouldn't have fit on the L/P sleeve !!

1. In Love For The Very First Time
2. Cuando Calienta El Sol
3. Like Love
4. My Melancholy Baby
5. When In Rome
6. Invitation
7. Goodbye Charlie

1. Mirror
2. Time After Time
3. Goodbye
4. Better Than Anything
5. No Other Love
6. Granada

Sunday, 4 August 2013

Johnny Mathis....320 Kbps

Another one for the JM fans...singing "Today's Greatest Hits" (1971) wise !!......And ! "Richard Perry" at the helm on some of the tracks once again !!

1. You've Got A Friend
2. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
3. Help Me Make It Through The Night
4. If You Could Read My Mind
5. Never Can Say Goodbye

1. It's Too Late
2. We Can Work It Out
3. Long Ago And Far Away
4. If
5. For All We Know 
6. If We Only Have Love