Total Pageviews

Sunday, 29 December 2013

Bucks Fizz...320 Kbps

Forget the "Cheesy" song that won "The Eurovision" for England !!! BOY have this group grown up and improved 100%.....TRUE that this L/P is not one of their commercial successes but it just shows that a group can improve with time....It's definatly worth a listen to.....To those who are just a bit unsure !!!!! GO ON DO IT !!

1. I Hear Talk
2. Indebted To You
3. Tears On The Ballroom Floor
4. Cold War
5. Golden Days

1. Talking In Your Sleep
2. Breaking Me Up
3. January's Gone
4. She Cries
5. Thief In The Night


Andy Fairweather Lowe...320 Kpbs

Now here's a singer that is not frightened to take a back seat on his performances !! that I mean that on this L/P he shares the times on most of the tracks with his fellow musicians and they have a fair wack of performing themselves....And its great !!....All the songs are written by Andy and the only one that I have heard before is the title track "Spider Jiving"..SOOOOOOO once again it is the more you listen to it the better it becomes...Anybody who is not familiar with his work give it a spin you won't be disappointed !!!..If you are you can easily leave a comment !!

1. Spider Jiving
2. Drowning On Dry Land
3. Keep On Rocking
4. Same Old Story
5. I Ain't No Mountain
6. Every Day I Die

1. Standing On The Water
2. Mellow Down
3. The Light Is Within
4. Reggae Tune
5. Dancing In The Dark

Leo Sayer....320 Kbps

These compilation L/P's do a great job of putting together most of the hits from a performer...Sometimes they only put a couple of hits together and fill the rest of the L/P with tracks that nobody has heard of....But on this one they deliver ok !!
The first side contains most of "Leo's"well known hit singles....And they are all produced by Once again "Richard Perry".....The second side is mainly tracks from some of his earlier L/P's produced by his manager at that time "Adam Faith"......So I reckon that you get Two "Leo Sayer's" for your listening pleasure!!!

1. When I Need You
2. You Make Me Feel Like Dancing
3. Raining In My Heart
4. How Much Love
5. Dancing The Night Away
6. I Can't Stop Loving You

1. One Man Band
2. Giving It All Away
3. Train
4. Let It Be
5. Long Tall Glasses
6. Moonlighting
7. The Show Must Go On

Tony Bennett...320 Kbps

Another compilation of Tony's Hits this time it is what it says !!.....And "Sinatra" says it all !!!

1. I Left My Heart In San Fransisco
2. I Wanna Be Around
3. Quiet Night Of Quiet Stars
4. When Joanna Loved Me
5. The Moment Of Truth
6. Who Can I Turn To

1. The Good Life
2. A Taste Of Honey
3. This Is All I Ask
4. Once Upon A Time
5. The Best Is Yet To Come
6. If I Ruled The World

The Ray Conniff Singers...320 Kbps

I think that this was the second L/P with the singers singing the lyrics...and a great job they do...I think that Ray Conniff set the standard and the "Benchmark" for most of the "Singing Groups" that came after !!

1. Remember
2. You'll Never Know
3. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
4. I'm In The Mood For Love
5. I'll Be Seeing You
6. It's Dark On Observatory Hill

1. These Foolish Things
2. Ma He's Making Eyes At Me
3. Young At Heart
4. If I Loved You
5. Harbour Lights
6. I'll See You In My Dreams