Total Pageviews

Sunday, 5 January 2014

Ella Fitzgerald...320 Kpbs

I never did get round to buying the second vol of this song book...But I do have it on a CD....Ella has the "Billy May" Orchestra behind her this time....There are some great "Saxophone" Solo moments in some of the tracks particularly on "Blues In The Night" and "This Time The Dreams On Me" usual Ella's Voice is at her peak !!!

1. Blues In The Night
2. Let's Fall In Love
3. Stormy Weather
4. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
5. My Shining Hour
6. Hooray For Love

1. This Time The Dreams On Me
2. That Old Black Magic
3. I've Got The World On A String
4. Let's Take A Walk Around The Block
5. Ill Wind
6. Acc-ent-tchu-ate The Positive



Charlie Rich...320 Kbps

A nice set of songs recorded in "Nashville" so I guess this one comes under the heading of "Country & Western" !! track is last one "Midnight Blues" !!

1. Every Time You Touch Me I Get High
2. All Over Me
3. A Little Bit Here
4. A Mellow Melody
5. Since I Fell For You

1. Pass On By
2. Rendezvous
3. She
4. You And I
5. Midnight Blues

Paul Simon...320 Kbps

Here's Paul Simon on his own except on the track "My Little Town" which he is joined by his former singing partner "AG"....All the songs were written by Paul so you would say that they are contemporary songs of the mid 70's....there is one that is a bit of a puzzler and that is "Your Kind"....its got me stumped... Is it a picture !!...a dog !! a cat !!....what the heck is leaving ??!!!!!

1. Still Crazy After All These Years
2. My Little Town
3. I Do It For Your Love
4. 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover
5. Night Game

1. Gone At Last
2. Some Folks Lives Roll Easy
3. Have A Good Time
4. You're Kind
5. Silent Eyes

Peter Nero....320 Kbps

Can't say much about this one every track is a one being "Night And Day"....So let the Arrangements & Piano & Peter
Speak for themselves....

P.S. This L/P is definatly "The Best " of his releases it shows his piano style off to perfection....It's Great !!

1. Mountain Greenery
2. Moon River
3. Secret Love
4. Maria
5. On Green Dolphin Street
6. More In Love

1. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
2. Night And Day
3. When The World Was Young
4. It's Aright With Me
5. Mood Indigo
6. Midnight In Moscow