Total Pageviews

Saturday, 9 May 2015


What a brilliant video below !!...does anybody know who they are ???

Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Thanks Dusty !

Hi Dusty...Thanks for the info about "Traffle"...your definitely a better detective than me to find out information...I did look everywhere but missed going on "YouTube"...Thanks once again...cheers....Luigi...

Traffle Duo youtube

Monday, 4 May 2015

Barbra Streisand...320 Kbps


 This L/P of Barbra's is from 1975 a mixture of contempory songs of the period with a standard song throw in for good measure....AND even Barbra has a go at Disco !!

1. Lazy Afternoon
2. My Fathers Song
3. By The Way
4. Shake Me Wake Me
5. I Never Had It So Good

1. Letters That Cross In The Mail
2. You And I
3. Moanin' Low
4. A Child Is Born
5. Widescreen

Jackie Trent...320 Kbps

 This is from 1969....Jackie is in fine voice and there is only a couple of their songs glad that she had a go at the standard songs and didn't try to compete with Petula...One of the video's below is from a TV Show in New Zealand singing a medley of the songs that they both wrote hope you enjoy looking !!..........P.S. Hear Jackie Belting Out "There I've Said It Again"....pure bliss!!!!!

1. I Fall In Love With You Every Day
2. I Will Wait For You
3. Remember Me 
4. While The City Sleeps
5. The Shadow Of Your Smile
6. There I've Said It Again

1. Time Is
2. If You Go Away
3. Such A Small Love
4. The Look Of Love
5. Our Song
6. I'll Be There

Sarah Vaughan...320 Kbps

This one is great "Stereo"..and Sarah does a great job...unfortunately I have only Volume One on Vinyl....I have the CD which is a 2 Disc version and contains quite a few "Extra's" on it like most of the "Takes" from the session that includes alternative takes and incomplete takes...and it shows how much time and effort must go into the production of an L/P....on the sleeve it does not say who the Orchestra is...Its Conducted by Hal Mooney

1. The Man I Love 
2. Someone To Watch Over Me
3. I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
4. Is'nt It A Pity
5. Biddin' My Time

1. Of Thee I Sing
2. How Long has This Been Going On
3. I've Got A Crush On You 
4. Lorelei
5. My One And Only

Nina Simone...320 Kbps


 This compilation combines Nina's early live performances with some of her early studio recordings.......On this set of recordings I prefer her "Live" ones.....On side one the first three tracks are from her L/P  "Nina At The Town Hall" and they are great !! not sure about the others.....Its a good L/P and well worth a listen to !!!!...and track four and five on side one proves that she can sing a quiet songs with feeling !!!

1. You Can Have Him
2. The Other Woman 
3. Cotton Eyed Joe
4. If You Knew
5. Where Can I Go Without You

1. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
2. Forbidden Fruit
3. You Better Know It
4. The Gal From Joe's
5. Just In Time

Michael Bolton...320 Kbps

Dig the crazy hairstyle !!.Still we are in 1989 so I suppose its the fashion !!...But Michael's hair looks better today even if he has lost some of it !!! (like me ) !!!...Back to the music I did'nt realise that he wrote most of the songs on this L/P...I believe that this was one of his first L/P's and contains some of his best known songs....Great version of one of my favourite songs "Georgia On My Mind"and its a great all round set of songs !!!

1. Soul Provider
2 Georgia On My Mind
3. It's Only My Heart
4. How Am I Supposed To Live Without You
5. How Can We Be Lovers

1. You Would'nt Know Love
2. When I'm Back On My Feet Again
3. From Now On...with Suzie Benson
4. Love Cuts Deep
5. Stand Up For Love

Sandie Shaw...320 Kbps

 This Sandie Shaw L/P starts off great.. Side One Track One great.. Side Two Track One cool version of "Satisfaction"..I wish she had carried on and done the rest of the album like the first tracks on both sides....Having said that it is still a good L/P but it is the Sandie Shaw that we were used to in the 60's....Later on she did change her style but this one indicates what she could do....Just love her Version of "Satisfaction"....But a good track is also
"Aranjuez Mon Amour".....And the cover is different as well !!

1. Route 66
2. Homeward Bound
3. Scarborough Fair
4. Right To Cry
5. The Same Things
6. Our Song Of Love

1. Satisfaction
2. Words
3. Remember Me
4. Change Of Heart
5. Aranjuez Mon Amour
6. What Now My Love

Richard Clayderman...320 Kbps

Some semi-classical piano now... all the tracks I assume are "French" tunes... that assumption comes from the fact that they are bracketed ( ) in french on the back !!!...still wish he would do some "Swing" ala (Previn) or "Honky Tonk" ala (Winnifred Attwell or Russ Conway) !!!..Still if he did that then I suppose it would'nt be a "Richard Clayderman !!!...BUT I still enjoyed it !!

1. Remember Me
2. Moonlighting
3. Clouds
4. The Italian Girl
5. Loneliness
6. Living Without You

1. Tender Love
2. Your Eyes In My Eyes
3. Such A Beautiful Waltz
4. Broken Heart 
5. First Love
6. The Lady Said
7. The Girl From Asia

Barbra Streisand...320 Kbps

Ok ! these tracks have been posted on other L/P's that are posted on here !!! But it's nice to have them all together as the title of the L/P states "Greatest Hits" !!!...Once again the record company's idea of "Greatest" is suspect !!!...some are !! some arn't !!

1. People
2. Second Hand Rose
3. Why Did I Chose You
4. He Touched Me
5. Free Again
6. Don't Rain On My Parade

1. My Colouring Book
2. Sam You made The Pants To Long
3. My Man
4. Gotta Move
5. Happy Days Are Here Again