Total Pageviews

Thursday, 28 May 2015

Ella Fitzgerald...320 Kbps

Re-Post Requested By Sturgeonjohnp
 Here's Ella Having a Go at Country & Western....I Believe that this was originally a "Capitol Records" release called "Misty Blue".....

1. Misty Blue
2. Walkin' In The Sunshine
3. It's Only Love
4. Evil On Your Mind
5. I Taught Him Everything He Knows
6. Don't let The Doorknob Hit You

1. Turn The World Around The Other Way
2. The Chokin' Kind
3. Born To Lose
4. This Gun Don't Care
5. Don't Touch Me

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Shelly Manne - On The Street Where You Live

Russ Conway...320.Kbps

Let's celebrate the over a Million hits of this Blog with a classy "Honky Tonk" style of piano !!
No over produced orchestration just a "Guy" having fun playing and as the title say's "Enjoy Yourself".....and he did and hopefully all you out there in the "Cosmos" will !!!

1. Get Happy
2. Enjoy Yourself
3. SWinging On A Star
4. I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time
5. In A Shady Nook
6. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
7. It Had To Be You
8. Don't Bring Lulu 

1. Beyond The Blue Horizon
2. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
3. This Can't Be Love
4. Whispering
5. Mister Sandman
6. Alice Blue Gown
7. When I Take My Sugar To Tea
8. Smile Darn Ya Smile

Ella Fitzgerald...320 KBps

Here is the first of the other "Best" Song Book.....I think that the first two that she did are by far the best "Ella" recorded !!

1. Have You Met Miss Jones
2. You Took Advantage Of Me
3. A Ship Without A Sail
4. To Keep My Love Alive
5. Dancing on The Ceiling
6. The Lady Is A Tramp
7. With A Song In My Heart
8. Manhattan

1. Johnny One Note
2. I Wish I Were In Love Again
3. Spring Is Here
4. It Never Entered My Mind
5. This Can't Be Love
6. Thou Swell
7. My Romance
8. Where Or When
9. Little Girl Blue

Tony Bennett...320 Kbps

Here's a "Tony Bennett" that I have not seen or heard of !!...It's a great one as well even tho' its on a "Budget Label"and has "Electronically Created Stereo" !! the back cover says he uses drums in many ways and it is definatly a good sound....I should think that it dates to the late 60' dated on the record or sleeves !!!.....Pity There Is Only 10 Tracks !!!

1. Lets Begin
2. Lullaby Of Broadway
3. Let There Be Love
4. Love For Sale
5. Crazy Rhythm

1. The Beat Of My Heart
2. Blues In The Night
3. Lazy Afternoon
4. Let's Face The Music And Dance
5. Just One Of Those Things