Total Pageviews

Sunday, 17 November 2019

Shirley Bassey....320 Kbps

Here is a compilation of Shirley's taken from some of her L/P's from 1959 to 1966 before she had trouble with her tonsils and had to have them removed....That made a slight difference to her voice not that you could notice....the power and tone and clarity was still there as they still are today after 50 odd years of belting the songs out !!!

1. Who Are We
2. Tonight
3. Ev'rytime We Say Goodbye
4. Moon River
5. All Of Me
6. A Foggy Day
7. If You Love Me

1. Imagination
2. So In Love
3. I'm In The Mood For Love
4. How Can You Tell
5. Love Is A Many Splendoured Thing
6. I'll Get By
7. A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening

7. If You Love Me

Barbra Streisand....320 Kbps

This is also an early recording of Barbra's....if I remember correctly it was a TV Special that she did in about 1965....most of her early work was straight forward and un-complicated...her later recordings tended to be a bit over produced but saying that she is still a great singer and has made some great L/P's & CD's.....Great version of "Someone To Watch Over Me" and who would of thought that "I've Got No Strings" from "Disney's" "Pinocchio" would sound as good as it does !!!

P.S. It always has puzzled me why they seemed to be 2 front covers to this L/P and it has just dawned on me DUH!!....Side One relates to the cover above and Side Two cover below is Barbra in grown up mode and the songs reflect that !!!.....That took over 50 years for the penny to drop !!!

1. My Name Is Barbra
2. A Kid Again / I'm Five
3. Jenny Rebecca
4. My Pa
5. Sweet Zoo
6. Where Is The Wonder

1. I Can See It
2. Someone To Watch Over Me
3. I've Got No Strings
4. If You Were The Only Boy In The World
5. Why Did I Choose You
6. My Man

3. I've Got No Strings

Pixeldrain ?? is "Pixeldrain" working out for the downloads  ??...I have had some feedback from people saying that its not working for them...Can I have some feedback on this..and if its not working very well will look for a new "Downloader " !!!...ta...Luigi...