Total Pageviews

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Lena Horne ..320 Kbps

This is some early recordings of Lena's and there are some great tracks on it...some of the tracks are just with a piano bass and drums so it gives the feeling of a jazzier Lena  I'm sure that there are more L/P's around that has her singing witha small combo's but this is the only one I have....Most of the L/P's and CD's I have heard of Lena feature big Songs and full orchestra's...I would like to hear more of her earlier work !! track for me is definatly the last one "Deed I Do"...

1. A Foggy Day
2. He Makes Believe He's Mine 
3. Pass Me By
4. Something To Live For
5. The Man I Love

1. I've Got The World On A String
2. Sometimes I'm Happy
3. It's Mad Mad Mad
4. Love Of My Life
5. Deed I Do