Total Pageviews

Monday, 27 February 2017

Aretha Franklin

We now have a Music Queen !! with I guess some of her early recordings !! 1975 to be exact info below !!!

 You is the twenty-fourth studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin, Released on October 16, 1975 by Atlantic Records. It was a critical and commercial disappointment, stalling at #83 on Billboard's album chart. The album's only pop chart single, "Mr. D.J." stalled at just #53 on Billboard's Hot 100, while climbing to only #13 R&B. The title track, issued as the follow-up, reached #15 R&B. The album brought an end to Aretha's long collaboration with producer Jerry Wexler, after signing with Atlantic in 1967. This album is long out-of-print. The album was released on compact disc in Europe in 2008.

1. Mr D.J
2. It Only Happens When I Look at You
3. I'n Not Strong Enough To Love You
4. Walk Softly
5. You Make My Life

1. Without You
2. The Sha- La Bandit 
3. You
4. You Got All The Aces
5. As long as You Are There

06. Without You.mp3