Total Pageviews

Thursday, 30 May 2019

Caterina Valente.

This is the first of two that Caterina recorded on the "Pye" label in about 1975 when she was married to "Roy Budd" who she married in 1971 and divorced in 1980...This L/P was produced by "Roy Budd" and on "Side One" all the tracks but one were written by him....Its Caterina in a quiet laid back voice which shows just how a good singer she is....."Side Two" is completely different..she does duets with her brother "Silvio" on two tracks...Three tracks are taken from a live performance in "Germany"....unfortunatly the recordings are not to good ( Sound Wise ) which is a pity because I like "live" recordings !!....And she does a very brave recording of "We've Only Just Begun" orchestra just her singing... like acapella...and does a great job....not many singers of today would be brave enough to do that!!!! IMHO !!!!!

1. My Little Friend
2. A Day Alone With You
3. Dying To Live
4. Who Knows The Answers
5. You've Got Me I've Got You
6. I'm Going Back

1. Mother Goosenova
2. Windmills of Your Mind
3. Dominique
4. Malaguena/The Breeze And I
5. We've Only Just Begun
6. Canto De Ossanha

5. We've Only Just begun.